Our Additional Option “Clear data on Target Store before migration” removes existing data from your Shopify store before the migration begins. It only clears the entity types you have selected for migration.
For example, if you select Products and Categories, our tool will delete the existing products and related category data on Shopify before transferring their replacements from your source store.
Note: Deleted data cannot be restored through our migration tool. We strongly recommend backing up any important data before enabling this option.
In case you have any other questions, please email us at [email protected].