No, there is not.
Connector exists for migration purpose only. It help migration app can copy, not modify, the data you’d like to move to a target store.
With each Connector we provide a unique Security Token thus only you can access your Source store database.
And once the migration is done, it is totaly safe to delete the Connector.
If you have any more questions please feel free contact us for further assistance.