1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. GENERAL QUESTIONS
  4. Why do I need to clear current data from the Target Store before migration?

Why do I need to clear current data from the Target Store before migration?

“Clear current data on a Target store before Migration” additional option allows to delete the data on your Target store in compliance to the entities selected for an automated migration.

For example: if you’re migrating “Products” and “Taxes” entities from Source to Target cart, this option will wipe out such entities on your Target store beforehand starting the transfer.

How can we help?