1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. GENERAL QUESTIONS
  4. Should I turn on maintenance mode during migration?

Should I turn on maintenance mode during migration?

If you transfer data to the live store, it is recommended to turn on maintenance mode during migration process on your target. This action will help to avoid possible loss of the orders which could be created during the migration procedure. In maintenance mode, your customers will see a temporary page with information about service works.

You can find the information on how to turn on the mode in the documentation for your shopping cart.

While running the migration, your source store still works normally so this will not affect your sales during the migration process.

 

If you have queries, contact us at LitExtension

 

You are interested in enjoying helpful information about Shopping Cart? Read more at our Blog

 

How can we help?