If you transfer data to the live store, it is recommended to turn on maintenance mode during migration process on your target. This action will help to avoid possible loss of the orders which could be created during the migration procedure. In maintenance mode, your customers will see a temporary page with information about service works.
You can find the information on how to turn on the mode in the documentation for your shopping cart.
- How to enable maintenance mode in Magento
- How to enable maintenance mode in WooCommerce
- How to enable maintenance mode in BigCommerce
- How to enable maintenance mode in OpenCart
- How to enable maintenance mode in Prestashop
While running the migration, your source store still works normally so this will not affect your sales during the migration process.
If you have queries, contact us at LitExtension
You are interested in enjoying helpful information about Shopping Cart? Read more at our Blog