When selecting additional options, you will see the one called “Clear current data on Target Store before Migration”. It is an additional option allowing you to delete the data (on the Target Store) in accordance with selected entities for migration. It is also to avoid mix and duplication of data during the migration process.
For example: If you’re migrating “Products” and “Taxes” from Source Store to Target Store, selecting this option will automatically wipe out the similar entities on your Target Store once the migration is kick-started.
At the step “Configure your migration”, you can choose it from additional options.
Note: This option will erase all the existing data (that you’ve chosen to migrate) on your Target Store. Once it is completed, the action can’t be reversed so we highly recommend you to make a backup before starting the migration.
In case you have any other questions, please reach out to us via: